marking progress

August 4, 2010

The tedium of cleaning up a storyboard can make a person go nutty. The typical animated 11 minute episode is completed by a two person team, with each person responsible for 100-150 pages of drawing and writing. Each page consists of 2 panels.
The fun part of coming up with ideas and arranging the sequences is pretty much over by the time one is cleaning up a board, so I entertain myself by making these drawings with little circles to represent each page. I like to put the working title of the episode ( in this case, Masters of Romance), and the number of pages represented.
It’s more satisfying to finish a page when I can fill in the circles, and it gives me a worthwhile object of procrastination.


This post was another excuse for me to procrastinate.
I must now return to cleaning my last storyboard of the season, and frying the last of my brains.

One Response to “marking progress”

  1. thurop said

    I sure love these…

Leave a Reply

